Tiredness

It’s one of those evenings.  I’m extremely tired but I want to check in and do my writing.  I have nothing witty or useful to say so please forgive me.  All I’ve done today (apart from all-important work work), is complete my jogging session (3.2km) and think about a story to write for next week.  And yet I’m no further on that idea score.

I think if anything this really tells me that 2019 is not the year to attempt NaNoWriMo because I’m not ready.  And while you don’t actually have to be ready (panster anyone?!) I’ve got too many ideas without a firm direction on any of them.

And all this intensive thinking is making me immensely tired.  Okay, the thinking hasn’t but I am struggling with energy levels today.  Even my run didn’t make me feel any better.  Then I remembered that I haven’t been taking my vitamin D supplement and need to.  They do work.  I think I’m most struggling with this awful weather.  It’s been raining since midday and isn’t expected to stop until tomorrow afternoon.

It’s grungy and grey, soggy underfoot and it makes me feel melancholy.  Part of me is trying to ignore it.  I haven’t been outside properly today.  I’ve avoided it.  Instead, I’ve tried candles, music, reading, cups of coffee and exercise but nothing is lifting my mood and along comes the tiredness with it.  There is a cloud both inside and outside today.  I just want to hibernate now.  I’m grasping to find nice and positive things to keep my mind in a happy place but politics, social media and the fact I can’t get outside are not making me cheerful.  But I know this is a temporary feeling.  I just need more vitamin D and a good nights sleep.  Then I’ll be back on track.

And maybe I can crack on exploring some of those ideas into something more substantial.

One thing is right though.  As I’m sat on the sofa, stove lit and a nice cup of tea I have the best company with me.  My wife who made the most delicious curry tonight and a pup laid asleep either side of me.  Mouse is using a cushion as her own personal pillow and Minnie Moo who is laid against my leg keeping me close.  I couldn’t really ask for anything more.

Until tomorrow.

Thank you for reading.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.